News · 26.09.2020
NGO CSW New York announces first ever virtual Forum in 2021・The announcement concerns only the Forum which NGO CSW New York organizes usually on the Sunday before CSW (14th of March, 2021) will start.

News · 12.09.2020
A virtual intergenerational dialogue on how diverse leadership can change the world for gender equality・ 17 September 2020 from 8:30 to 10:00 a.m. EST (New York time)

News · 11.09.2020
Join Us In Celebrating the First Ever International Equal Pay Day - September 18, 2020, 15h00 CEST

News · 07.09.2020
This week’s SAVE OUR FUTURE’ s theme is Education & the Most Vulnerable. #LiveLoveLearn Find here the digital toolkit. > UNESCO

News · 09.07.2020
Panel Discussion - Climate Change and Rights of People with Disabilities (8 July 2020)

News · 20.05.2020
FAO Bee-Day To all the unsung heroes Food is precious. And during times of crises we must appreciate even more what it takes to get it to our plates. Every step of the way, there are heroes working tirelessly so we can eat. But there are other unsung heroes… Just think of bees and beekeepers.

News · 18.05.2020
UN chief renews call for COVID-19 solidarity as WHO warns ‘majority’ of world still at risk A “massive” and combined effort by all countries is needed to tackle the COVID-19 pandemic, UN Secretary-General António Guterres said on Monday (May 18, 2020), as UN health agency head, Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus, insisted that “the majority of the world’s population remains susceptible to this virus”.

News · 15.05.2020
The ILO has been monitoring the impact of Covid on the world of work. Here are the links to the first 3 editions of the ILO Covid Monitor:

News · 07.05.2020
You are invited to join the webinar Integrating the 2030 Agenda into national plans and strategies: Considering COVID-19 response and recovery which will take place on Tuesday, 12 May and Thursday, 14 May, from 9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. EDT. Please register by 11 May 2020

News · 05.05.2020
Dear NGO Representatives Please find below a survey on behalf of the United Nations Research Institute for Social Development (UNRISD).

Show more